top of page
  • cogy.net

Sleeping and core muscles

I did not know we need core muscles for good sleep, until Anita told me.


Anita had a spinal cord injury, severely affected all her 4 limbs. She always positively seeks for solutions for her physical needs. She also goes to the gym regularly. Anita found about COGY through her gym. "This may be something I can practice", she thought. Then she contacted me.

She pedalled COGY for about 15mins, and rock herself on COGY for about 15mins, every day. Unfortunately, she could not keep on using COGY, due to surgeries etc.





She reflects, "for the 2 weeks I used COGY, my trunk was working much better. I was up-right on the chair, it was easier while lying on the bed, going to toilet was easier, getting dressed/undressed was also easier."




We don't think of how important our core muscles are. Even for our sleep? For people like Anita, only just getting a good sleep is already a challenge. Even though she want to train her core, there are not many things she can practice with her physical limitation.



She also says, "I do have a stationary bike, but COGY exercise works very differently." There seems to be many things we, people with typical abilities, do not see, on COGY.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

definition of Wheelchair Dance

I actually do not like dancing (as a person in standing posture), unless I’m on COGY.. I went and joined a social meeting among post stroke people. They get together once a month for game, music, lunc

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page